Old Filth trilogy – Jane Gardam

Jane Gardam’s Old Filth is the first book in a trilogy. I hadn’t realised this when I bought the book, only discovering it after reading it. Having enjoyed Old Filth I bought the other two and read the three books back to back. They’re a warm and affectionate amble through past times, the British Empire and the changing face of Britain. The other two books in the series are The Man in the Wooden Hat and Last Friends, and all three are recommended.

Have your say!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: